Change A Life With A Loan – Day 268 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’m pleased to report that today has been another happy, healthy day. It began with a morning walk in the rain with the dogs  – not even a downpour would dampen my spirits though and I proceeded to sing, “Singing in the Rain” whilst splashing through puddles and twirling my umbrella. 🙂

Later in the morning I was going through some emails from earlier in the week, when I found one from Deki, an amazing charity designed to help people work their way out of poverty.

During my 31 Day Giving Challenge in August, one of the gifts I gave was a micro-loan of £10, as part of a £90 loan to help and empower an entrepreneur in Malawi.

And today, I was delighted to discover that she is now in a position to start repaying her loan. Isn’t that marvellous?

Day 268, Reason 268: Today I am thrilled that the entrepreneur I helped with a micro loan is doing so well with her business and I’m very happy for her success. 

97 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

97 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “Change A Life With A Loan – Day 268 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. That’s great news – I loved your 31 days of giving and fully intend to dip into some of them in the future myself. I presume when you retire the blog you will leave it up for us to read? I am secretly hoping, along with everyone else that you will not leave us after 365 days and indeed carry on blogging! x

Leave a Reply

