A Happy, Healthy Day – Day 265 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today has been another FANTABULOUSLY happy, healthy day!

This morning I was up bright and early (8:45am is early, right?!) to help my Mum tidy the house in preparation for our second house viewing – things are going well on the house sale front too.

Once our lovely home was spotless, we vacated so the potential buyers could look around at their leisure and we took the dogs down to the beach.

IMG_0702

A quick snap taken with my phone – copyright https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

It was quite busy with sunbathers, as the weather is spectacular at the moment, so we kept the dogs on the lead and walked along by the edge of the sea until we reached a small, beachside cafe. And then for the first time since – well, I can’t actually remember – I had a real coffee at a cafe, accompanied by my homemade almond milk, which I took with me.

Despite feeling a little wired from the coffee (it’s only natural, since I haven’t had a proper strength one for years) I’ve felt great today. I’m beaming from ear to ear typing these words, as it just feels so utterly amazing to be saying all this.

And to top it all off, I’ve now reached Day 265 of The Pollyanna Plan, which means I only have 100 days to go. I can’t wait to tell you how I’m feeling even healthier by then! 😀

Day 265, Reason 265: Today I am happier and more grateful than I could ever have imagined to be feeling so much healthier. 🙂

100 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

100 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “A Happy, Healthy Day – Day 265 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

