Joyful Living – Day 263 of The Pollyanna Plan

The first thing I asked myself when I woke up this morning was: “What can I do today that will bring me joy?”

You see, last night I listened to  an interview with Anita Moorjani  (part of the Best of Hay House World Summit 2013 free online event) that was truly inspiring and had a profound and deeply felt effect on me.

In 2006, Anita had a near death experience –  I can’t even begin to explain how remarkable her story is, but you can read all about her here – and she now inspires others to see life as a gift and to live it to the fullest.

One of the subjects Anita spoke about was doing things that bring you joy each and every day. This really hit home, as I’m all too inclined to do things I think I “should” do, instead of what I really want to do.

Inspired by Anita, I have now made it my intention to do something EVERY day that brings me joy.

So, this morning, I drove down to the cliff tops near my home  – yep, that’s right I felt well enough to drive today AND I’m typing this all by myself, as my neck and shoulder pain has lessened. Horray for progress!

I wandered along a narrow path on the cliff edge until I found the perfect rock to sit on. I listened to the sound of the waves, breathed in the sea air and drank in the glorious views. I even attempted a few minutes of meditation before taking lots of photos with my new camera.

I loved being out of the house, feeling free, happy and peaceful and I returned home with a big smile on my face.

IMG_1083

Image copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

Now, I’m really looking forward to tomorrow and what joy I’ll find there! 🙂

Day 263, Reason 263: Today I am so happy and grateful for my new intention to do something that brings me joy every single day. And I’m also so very grateful to Anita for the inspiration! 🙂

P.S I must rest my neck and shoulder now, but I’ll be catching up with all your kind comments as soon as possible!

102 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

102 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


13 thoughts on “Joyful Living – Day 263 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I have tears in my eyes (of joy) just thinking about it. I signed up for the summit and then realised I would have to be up all night to listen. I’m thinking about buying the CD’s but not sure I want all of them.
    I’m so glad you’re feeling better and got to those cliffs, it really does sound wonderful,. Susan x

    1. Thank you, Susan – It was wonderful! 🙂 The Best of The Hay House Summit isn’t live – each day they put up 5 audios which stay online for 24 hours, so you can listen during your day time. I haven’t listened to them all – just 1 or 2 a day, but they’ve been brilliant and so helpful. xx

  2. Those cliffs would have inspired me to visit with them, too. Glad you took advantage of the opportunity. What a lovely part of this world you must live in! Thanks for sharing a piece of it with us.

  3. A lovely post with great links – I am always looking for free things online like this – I have 18 hours left to access it – do you think I will have long enough to hear the summit?

Leave a Reply

