Ouch! – Day 253 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today has been my least favourite day of the Pollyanna Plan so far. My neck, back and shoulder have completely seized up, and I am in considerable pain and unable to move at all.

So today’s post is being typed by my lovely assistant, Mum- thanks Mum! 🙂

Seeing as I cannot move, I can’t read as this involves holding a book, or watch TV as the angle is wrong for my neck, I have spent the past hour or so listening to a personal development audio book. I’d like to think that it is all going into my head, even though I’m just a little distracted by the pain – understatement! I can’t even take pain killers as I’m intolerant to them.

However, I have found my reason for the day – yippee!

Day 253, reason 253: Today I am grateful for my inspiring audio book, the technology that allows me to listen to it whilst lying in bed, and for my hearing, which is working perfectly fine, despite the pain in my neck. Yey!

Sorry, no photo today, too hard for the temp assistant to figure out!!!

Also, apologies for not being able to reply to all your lovely comments yet.

112 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

112 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Ouch! – Day 253 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. You have such a great mum for helping you with your post! That’s another thing to be grateful for as well. 😉 hope you feel better soon! xx
    Jenn

Leave a Reply

