A Breakthrough – Day 248 of The Pollyanna Plan

There’s no other way to describe it – today I am feeling decidedly jolly! 🙂 But, it’s not just that….

I began my day by tapping along to an EFT (emotional freedom technique) video about releasing limiting beliefs and replacing them with beliefs that support you.

I’ve repeated this video several times throughout the day, as well as doing my own version of affirmation tapping – basically tapping the EFT points whilst thinking about and repeating out loud my affirmations.

Then, this afternoon I gave myself a Reiki treatment, which was so very relaxing that I fell into a deep sleep for an hour. I also saw the most magnificent, breath-taking colours during my treatment – I usually see colour when having or giving Reiki treatments, but this was something else!

And instead of waking from this deep afternoon slumber feeling groggy and leaden, as I normally do, I awoke all bright eyed and bushy tailed, eager to get on with some more of my craft work.

Something big has definitely shifted today! I can’t tell you how I know, other than I just feel it instinctively – a gut feeling if you will.

Day 248, Reason 248: Today I am oh so happy and  grateful for this breakthrough in my journey back to perfect health.

IMG_1031

I took this photo yesterday evening from our balcony – please excuse the raindrops! 🙂
Image: copyright https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

September Juicing Challenge Day 29, Juice 29- Carrot and grape.

117 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

117 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


7 thoughts on “A Breakthrough – Day 248 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. That’s so cool that you’re attuned to reiki! 🙂 I’d like to get attuned eventually. My sister did and she said that having reiki energy definitely comes in handy!

  2. Wow! What a rainbow! That always makes me think of hope. I was lucky to meet Nick Ortner author of the Tapping Solution at a seminar earlier this year! He’s such a nice guy! I don’t include that enough in my affirmations great idea!

Leave a Reply

