Affirmations The Fun Way – Day 247 of The Pollyanna Plan

The thing with affirmations is that you can say them till your blue in the face, but they really only work if you think, and more importantly, really FEEL them.

It’s the feeling the creates the change in your vibration – the same vibration that projects out into the Universe attracting situations, events and people with similar vibes right back at you.

However, sometimes affirmations can feel like a chore, especially when they’re about something that really matters to us. For example, on days when I’m feeling particularly poorly, saying “I am perfectly healthy and well” just feels like a big fat lie! And I know that if I’m not buying it, then the Universe certainly won’t be either.

So, instead of tacking the big stuff, I’ve chosen to come up with completely random affirmations that I find amusing.  The one I’ve been using lately is – “Everything I sell, sells quickly and easily!” 🙂

This is a great one, as I’m in the process of auctioning off lots of my stuff online in preparation for selling our house – it’s only just gone on the market, but I’m paving the way for a quick sale there too.  I’m also not particularly attached to the outcome of my new affirmation. Sure, if it works I’ll be delighted, but if it doesn’t, well that’s ok too.

So, every time I remember, I affirm to myself  – “Everything I sell, sells quickly and easily!” – with a big smile on my face as I find it kind of funny.

bart-simpson-generator-1Image: http://www.addletters.com/pictures/bart-simpson-generator

And you know what? Recently, everything I DO sell, sells quickly and easily!!

Just last night I put an advert online for some furniture. This morning I had 2 enquiries and I sold it this afternoon. As easily and as quickly as that!

And now that I’m getting good at my light and fluffy affirmations, I think I’m ready to have fun with the bigger stuff. After all, it’s only bigger in my mind. To the Universe, it’s all the same!

Day 247, Reason 247: Today I’m so grateful and thrilled that my fun affirmations are really, truly working.

September Juicing Challenge Day 28, Juice 28- Carrot, apple and ginger.

118 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

118 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


12 thoughts on “Affirmations The Fun Way – Day 247 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. ooo i love affirmations! You are right though, you have to BELIEVE it first. Have you read Louise Hay’s You Can Heal Your Life?
    My affirmation with a recent issue has been, “I release the need for pain because I am healed”
    It has been amazing! 🙂
    Loving your blog!!

  2. Cute 🙂

    I think my affirmations should be “I learn quickly and easily” and “words come easily when I’m writing”. I’m studying and writing essays today.

    1. How about “I always remember to do my affirmations. I really enjoy them and they work wonders!” 🙂

      I know what you mean though, it’s all too easy to forget to do them. But, it’s well worth it when you remember! 🙂

  3. Love it! Love the Bart generator may have to use that over in awritersfountain… Especially as I am using and posting lots of mantras.

    Cannot wait to catch up with your life… These huge milestones you and I have managed on the backdrop of years in the wilderness somewhere in between living and losing all hope. Welcome to the light bits, aren’t they supreme after the darkness.

    I have boxed things ready to sell. I nearly sold my pine towel rail last week. It wasn’t wanted in the end, but I got to experience how good it felt to let go and sell. I intend to harness that.

    1. The light bits are just wonderful, aren’t they! I’m so happy that you are experiencing them in your life too. 🙂

      The Bart generator is so cool – hours of fun to be had there! hehe! 🙂

      Oh and best of luck with selling your stuff. xx

Leave a Reply

