My Morning Tonic – Day 245 of The Pollyanna Plan

IMG_0969

Image: copyright https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

“A place where you can see a good view is also a good place to sit and dream!”
Mehmet Murat Ildan

Day 245, Reason 245: Today I am so happy and grateful that I woke up to this breath-taking view.

This is the view from the balcony of our little house. I know what you’re thinking, as I’m thinking the same thing –  I wake up to this view every day!

But there was something about the stillness this morning, the deep blue of the ocean on the horizon and the bright blue sky overhead that filled me with joy and a deep sense of gratitude for the beauty of this place I call home.

I haven’t been feeling well again today – I’ve got a nasty head cold – but starting the day sitting on the balcony, spending 15 minutes focusing on all the things in life I feel grateful for, whilst looking out at the magnificent view has helped me keep up the happy, positive vibes all day long. 🙂

September Juicing Challenge Day 26, Juice 26- A cold busting carrot and juice today.

120 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

120 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


11 thoughts on “My Morning Tonic – Day 245 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

