Dancing Till Dawn – Day 243 of The Pollyanna Plan

“If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life that he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.” Henry David Thereau

I have just finished watching an inspiring video by Bob Proctor about goals, dreams and how to get the success you seek in life. It’s part of a FREE, 3 part video series and you can watch it here if you like.

One of the things Bob talks about is using your imagination to set your dreams, instead of using logic and knowledge. According to Bob, the best dreams are those that are pure fantasy and which excite you and bring you joy just thinking about them.

You don’t have to know how on earth you are going to achieve them, you just have to imagine the end result.

He suggests writing down your dream, starting with the words, “I am so happy and grateful now that…”

So, here goes!

I am so happy and grateful now that I am perfectly healthy, strong and full of energy.

I love that I wake up every morning after a deep and peaceful night’s sleep feeling fantastic and I eagerly look forward to the day ahead.

I love that I feel so good in my body and that I have the confidence and energy to do anything I want to do.

I’m so grateful that I can go out dancing all night long and stay up to see the sunrise….. 🙂

I’ll continue with this on a piece of paper, but I just wanted to share with you the happiness and enthusiasm that this little exercise has stirred within me.

tumblr_mggv0hf6P71qzwq9no1_500_large

Day 243, Reason 243: Today I am so happy and grateful for this exercise, which has helped me to really visualise my dream of perfect health.

Thank you Bob Proctor! 🙂

September Juicing Challenge Day 24, Juice 24- Carrot and orange juice. Delish!

122 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

122 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


8 thoughts on “Dancing Till Dawn – Day 243 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Ah, The power of dreaming which leads to manifesting–love it!! 🙂 I’ve been reading books about the law of attraction and manifesting your desires for years. Setting intentions really is powerful. Things may not come right away, but you never know. That’s the fun and surprise out of asking the universe your requests and then see what the universe gives you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

