The Sleepover – Day 241 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today is a very exciting day! My gorgeous, 5 year old niece has spent the whole day at our house AND tonight we are having a sleepover in my room. 🙂

7a9f692ba70703f173026ee2de4769e5

We’ve had such a happy time – laughing, singing and playing LOTS of games. We even dug out my very old, but well loved Guess Who and have just finished playing Mouse Trap.  I’d forgotten how much fun they were!

And now it’s bedtime – well, it’s time for my niece to go to bed and time for me to collapse on the sofa!

I’ve been amazed at how well my energy has held up today. I had a short rest this afternoon, whilst my Mum kept my niece entertained, but I didn’t sleep, so I’ve really done remarkably well.

Day 241, Reason 241: Today I am so happy to have shared my day with my niece, who is very special to me. And I’m almost as excited as she is about our sleepover! 🙂

I can’t stay to chat any longer though, as I’m needed to read a bedtime story. I shall reply to all your lovely comments from yesterday, tomorrow.

Night night!

September Juicing Challenge – What with all the excitement today, I completely forgot about juicing! I shall add an extra 2 days onto the end of the challenge to make up for the 2 days I have missed. 

124 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

124 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “The Sleepover – Day 241 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

