It’s The Small Achievements That Add Up To Life’s Great Successes – Day 239 of The Pollyanna Plan

What a great day today has been! I started off the morning with my now customary 15 minutes of giving thought (and feeling) towards all the things in life I am grateful for and happy about. As well as for all the stuff that hasn’t happened yet, but which I KNOW will come about.

I then set to work helping my Mum clean, tidy, de-clutter and prepare our home for the house agent’s visit this afternoon. Thankfully, my energy is now beginning to return (yey!) so I was able to get more done than I thought I would.

It all went exceptionally well – the house looked its very best, the agent loved it, took some great photos and will begin marketing next week. Yey again! I also took some pics to advertise online privately.

The housing market here is pretty much dormant and moves oh so slowly, but we have been visualising and giving thanks for our house being sold in super quick time – I shall keep you posted.

Then swiftly onto small achievement number 2! 🙂 Remember that commissioned piece that didn’t  turn out as I had planned? Well, thanks to the wonders of the Universe, I got another shot at it and today I finally finished my second attempt.

I haven’t been able to do very much of it over the past few weeks, as I’ve been feeling so rotten, but now that my health is improving I spent a few hours completing the piece this afternoon. And this time round I’m really pleased with how it turned out. Yippee!

Day 239, Reason 239: Today I am celebrating and giving thanks for the day’s small achievements.

And you know what I believe? That it’s the small achievements that add up to life’s great successes. 🙂

greatthings-quotecard.sized

September Juicing Challenge – Day 20, Juice 20: Carrot and apple again today. I’m sipping it as I type!

Oh and I must apologise to my email followers for reblogging a post accidentally AGAIN last night .  It happens when I’m scrolling through my WordPress feed on my pesky phone. 😦 So sorry!

126 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

126 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “It’s The Small Achievements That Add Up To Life’s Great Successes – Day 239 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

