Stronger And Stronger – Day 237 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 237, Reason 237: Today I am so, so happy and grateful to be feeling a little stronger.

This morning began with my slightly higher dose of thyroxine, followed by 15 minutes of positive, happy, grateful thoughts, whilst sitting with my legs in the sun (without sun tan cream) to get my daily dose of vitamin D. (I have added this to my Wellness Action Plan, as part of my daily activities.)

Next, I felt up to doing some cleaning and dusting and I managed 40 mins of spring (oh, ok autumn) cleaning. This is huge progress, as I have been too exhausted to do much of anything lately.

I was completely drained after that, but on the plus side, I had a  lovely nap this afternoon and felt revived by the time I woke up. Yey! Then, I spent an hour working on a commission piece, followed by a gentle stroll with my Mum and our dogs.

The very best part is that, today, I felt strong enough to walk totally unaided. I haven’t been able to go for a walk for ages and yesterday was the first time I’d ventured out for a while. It felt wonderful to get some fresh air and some (very) gentle exercise, but I struggled big time and had to lean on my Mum for support the whole way.

But, today I walked there and back feeling strong and confident on my own two feet. And I even felt up to taking my camera along too.

IMG_0809

Look the pomegranates have ripened in my absence! (Copyright The Pollyanna Plan)

IMG_0829

And the bulrushes have burst! (Copyright The Pollyanna Plan)

Ladies and Gentleman, I am back on track! Hooray! (Takes a bow!) 😉

September Juicing Challenge – Day 18, Juice 18: Carrot and cucumber! Yum!

128 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

128 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Stronger And Stronger – Day 237 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Hahaha! Unfortunately, or fortunately depending on which way you look at it, pomegranates are one of the things I’m intolerant to, which saves me from all the effort involved in de-seeding etc. There’s always a bright side! 🙂

Leave a Reply

