My Wellness Action Plan – Day 235 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today I am using my blog writing time to put together a wellness action plan for the next few months of The Pollyanna Plan.

It struck me this morning, how in the weeks leading up to this recent health glitch I had been neglecting some of the fundamentals of keeping myself healthy and happy. I’d allowed them to slide down my list of priorities, letting things I thought at the time to be more important to take their place.

As I have to manage my energy very carefully, there are only so many things I’m able to do in a day – realistically I can do a couple of hours in the morning and, on a good day, a couple more hours in the afternoon, with a rest in between.

Due to this, as soon as I have anything to “do”, say a commission to make, or a little trip out of the house, I have to shelf other activities. However, I have now learnt that shelving those things that help my health and general wellbeing is not a wise idea.

timthumb.php

Image: http://www.les-portes-du-sancy.com

So, today starts the gradual re-introduction of these activities to form My Wellness Action Plan:

Daily Activities

  • 15 Minutes of positive, happy, grateful thoughts.
  • EFT (tapping.)
  • Meditation – 5 mins to start with.
  • Walking (I’ll start this as soon as I’m strong enough.)
  • Juicing
  • 15-20 minutes of sunlight directly onto my skin (no sun tan cream) to boost my Vitamin D levels.
  • Blogging my daily reason to feel glad/happy/joyful, which I’m pleased to say I have always done, no matter what.

Weekly Activities

  • Beginners yoga online video – 3-4 times a week if possible.
  • Getting out of the house – a broad category, but it’s ages since I’ve been out or seen anyone and I’d like to work up to doing this as much as I can.
  • Reiki self treatment – 3 times a week

Day 235, Reason 235: Today I am super happy and excited to begin my Wellness Action Plan. In fact, I’m going to print my list off now. 🙂

September Juicing Challenge – Day 16, Juice 16:  Carrot and apple juice for me today. Woohoo!

130 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

130 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I was contacted today by Heather, a truly inspiring wife and mother. When her daughter was 3 ½ months old, she was diagnosed with mesothelioma, a rare and deadly cancer, and given 15 months to live. Despite these odds, she survived and is using her inspirational story to help raise awareness of this little known cancer and to give hope to others facing life’s difficult challenges.

In honour of upcoming Mesothelioma Awareness Day (September 26), Heather’s goal is to get 7,200 social media shares on her campaign page, Dying to be Heard – Be a Voice for the Victims. Please share! 🙂


9 thoughts on “My Wellness Action Plan – Day 235 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. You’re an inspiration. My excursions all seem to revolve around doctors, but I did manage to see my ‘local’ crystal shop afterwards It does feel good, and quieter than being at home. (sigh).
    Keep up the fabulous work.
    Susan ❤

Leave a Reply

