More Than Enough – Day 234 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’m sitting here typing these words, accompanied by a cup of fragrant Earl Grey tea (black, of course) and a bunch of juicy, organic green grapes. And I’m suddenly struck by how lucky I am to always have an abundance of fresh, healthy food to eat.

I’ve never really stopped to think about it before. I mean, why would I? Throughout my whole life, food has always been there ready to be eaten any time I felt hungry, and even at those times when my teeth just felt a little lonely.

So, today whilst I’m allowing my body to do it’s thing and find it’s way back to the path of wellness, I’m going to take this opportunity to give thanks and feel genuine gratitude for the fact that I always have plenty of food.

You see, I’m in the process of attracting abundance into my life – an abundance of good health, an abundance of prosperity, an abundance of love, fun, joy and happiness.

And while it’s a little difficult to focus upon those things in their absence, I’m going to begin by focusing on, and feeling grateful for, the things that are already abundant in my life.

Day 234, Reason 234: Today I am so very grateful for always having more than enough food to eat. 

tree-of-abundance-carol-cavalaris

Image: fineartamerica.com

Hunger is never something I’ve had to even think about, let alone live with. Yet, nearly a third of children under five lose their lives because they can’t get the food they need.

Save the Children are working towards giving children around the world a life free from hunger.

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £5.00 pays for enough Plumpy Nut to treat a severely malnourished child for 3 months, in one of Save the Children’s feeding programmes. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

September Juicing Challenge – Day 15, Juice 15:  I’m keeping going with the carrot juice! 🙂

131 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

131 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find


4 thoughts on “More Than Enough – Day 234 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. So true. I’m always amazed by how much abundance is overflowing just at our local supermarket – an excessive amount, almost. And so much of it comes from other countries! Not to mention how affordable it is – in many countries, most of a person’s budget goes to buy food, whereas here it’s only about 10%. And in some countries, the food they do get isn’t even safe. So good choice for today (and every day)! May it ever be so, and may we find some to share with the less fortunate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

