A Good News Day – Day 233 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today’s big event was a trip to see the doctor! Woohoo! Ok, not really that exciting, but I came away with some very good news.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-good-news

Good news part I:
Even though I’m still feeling really crappy at the moment and I STILL have a fever,  the doctor thinks it is just a nasty virus, rather than anything related to the autoimmune disease. Yey! (Notice how I’ve dropped the “my” before autoimmune disease!)

Good news part II:
He thinks the exhaustion and hair loss I’ve been experiencing for the past month or so is thyroid related  – this was verified in my blood test results – and has prescribed a slight increase in my thyroid meds. I so wanted to be able to reduce my dosage of thyroxine, but I’m all for listening to my body and it’s telling me it needs a little help at the moment, so who am I to argue? 🙂

Good news part III:
A few of my blood test results came back outside the normal ranges. I have done my upmost not to worry about this, seeing as I’m in the process of kicking the worry habit. So, I was delighted to discover that all is ok and things should go back to normal pretty soon.

Now, I just need to rest lots, keep up my happy, positive thinking and I know I’ll be right as rain in no time. 🙂

Day 233, Reason 233: Today I am very happy and grateful for such good news about my health.

September Juicing Challenge – Day 14, Juice 14:  Off to make a carrot juice right now!

132 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

132 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


17 thoughts on “A Good News Day – Day 233 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I’m glad that the doctor was able to help with treating some of the symptoms you were talking about. Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  2. Yay for a positive doctors visit! So happy for you. My hair falls out loads (like handfuls in the shower) I’m wondering whether I need to increase my thyroid meds now too. Thanks for the insight 🙂

    1. Might be worth asking your doctor for a blood test to check. My hair is doing the same – handfuls every time I wash it, brush it etc. I’m sure it will get sorted now and yours will too! 🙂

  3. Great news, you have answers and a plan. That’s a great place to be in. I had the same problem with hair falling out in the shower a few months ago…. thyroid meds changed too… Sorry I didn’t put the two together….Stay well, Be happy 🙂
    Ciao, Susan x

  4. A good doctor’s visit is always a bonus!
    If I’m feeling funky checking thy thyroid levels is one of the first places I look- as my thyroid has effectively stopped working it can’t adjust to the changes in my body naturally so I have to monitor it more closely. Adjusting meds up or down is just taking the place of the way your thyroid would react to TSH if it was functioning normally.

  5. Hi I’m Heather! Please email me when you get a chance, I have a question about your blog! Heather.vonstjames(at)gmail.com Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

