Guilty Pleasures – Day 232 of The Pollyanna Plan

Hooray for tacky TV shows!

Stuck in bed for most of the day feeling rotten, this afternoon I managed to move to the sofa where I have been happily watching TV for the past couple of hours.

I’m not a fan of reality TV shows for the most part, but I must ‘fess up that The Real Housewives of Orange County is one of my TV guilty pleasures.

I know, I know there’s waaaay too much make up, botox, bitching and wayyy more money than sense, but I kind of like the fact that it is as far removed from me and my lifestyle as you can possibly get.

Anyway, I digress, as it wasn’t even on TV today! Damn it! Instead I watched The Real Housewives of Vancouver (not nearly as good as the O.C version) followed by another of my guilty pleasures, The Millionaire Matchmaker and then Dinner Date to round it off.

All in all, indulging in a few of my TV guilty pleasures has served as a form of escapism and has totally distracted me from how bad I feel. Yey!

Day 232, Reason 232: Today I am very grateful for tacky TV!

25001369013607_Why-give-up-my-guilty-pleasures-when-its-so-much-easier-just-giving-up-the-guilt-part-1

September Juicing Challenge – Day 13, Juice 13:  Can you guess? Yep, I’m sticking to the carrot juice. I can’t face anything else.

133 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

133 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


4 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures – Day 232 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Lol! I used to be a fan of scary movies too, but I’ve gone off them completely in recent years. Think I’m just a big scaredy cat these days…either that or the movies have got a LOT scarier!

Leave a Reply

