So Many Treasures To Be Found – Day 230 of The Pollyanna Plan

There are treasures and gifts to be found in each day if we just learn how to look properly. 🙂

Ok, so physically I’m still feeling very rubbish, but with my sights, thoughts and vibes firmly set on wellness, I know it won’t be long before I’m up and out of bed ready to go out into the world and have some fun.

This morning, I managed to go for a short drive (as a passenger) to collect my blood test results. I’m booked in to see the doctor on Saturday, as there are a few things that need sorting. But, the good news is that at least it goes a little way to explaining why I’ve been feeling worse lately and why my hair has been falling out in handfuls. Yey!

On the way back, we passed our local church and I excitedly made my Mum pull the car over, as I remembered that there was a geocache concealed there. In fact, it was very well hidden outside the small bone chapel. Yep, that’s right, I live in a village that has a tiny chapel lined with human skulls and bones – gruesome, or what?!

Anyway, back to geocaching….The clue on the website indicated that the geocache could be found somewhere on the bench outside the chapel. At first glance I couldn’t see a thing, but then my Mum suggested looking underneath and lo and behold, in a small recess that had been carefully carved out, there was a little purse held in place with velcro.

Inside was a sheet of paper with the names of all the other treasure hunters who had found it, so I happily added our names to the list. First treasure of the day found!  What fun! 🙂

IMG_0643

Please excuse the phone camera used for today’s quick snaps!

Oh and here’s a pic I took of the bone chapel, in case you are curious.

IMG_0648

My next treasure arrived courtesy of my Mum – a beautiful minituare rose picked from our garden, as modelled by Bojangles. Thank you Mum!

IMG_0649

Then, as I was lying on the sofa with my laptop propped up on my knees intending to start this post, I thought I’d give the EFT video I found yesterday another go. After I’d finished, I felt inspired to have a look at David Childerley’s site MyGenie.Tv ,which has thousands of EFT (emotional freedom technique) videos.

The reason I like David Childerley is that his EFT technique uses law of attraction, affirmations and elements of Louise Hay’s and Abraham Hicks’ work. My next treasure (or gift) to myself was to sign up for one month’s membership on the site  (the price is very reasonable) and I spent the next hour or so going through some of the videos. So, far so good. I’ll of course let you know how I get on.

And my final treasure for the day (well at least up until now) was that my Mum discovered a bunch of grapes growing from our one and only vine – our very first bunch of grapes in the past 12 years. Hooray for little miracles of nature! They taste delicious too and are purely organic, as we didn’t even know they were there. 🙂

IMG_0650

Day 230, Reason 230: Today I am so happy and grateful for the treasures I have found and for those that have found me! 🙂

September Juicing Challenge – Day 11, Juice 11:  Going to have another carrot juice after dinner…nearly forgot, but luckily my post reminded me! 

135 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

135 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


12 thoughts on “So Many Treasures To Be Found – Day 230 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Um, wow! That is all really cool, but I’m totally distracted by your fabulous skull chapel. I just love stuff like that. I ran across a website yesterday called AtlasObscura.com that tracks such places, and if your chapel isn’t in there, you can add it. You totally should! I’m going to add some of the interesting places I’ve been, too. 🙂

  2. That was a great and uplifting post! I’m also interested in the concept of law of attraction. I’ve researched on the topic for years! 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing this! Something about seeing the little details of your day and the joy they brought really translates to me. I am inspired to see my day in the same light. Thank you!!! And I can practically taste those grapes- they look awesome 🙂 Cheers to positivity!

  4. What a brilliant day! I’m glad you have some answers about your health and hope there is something to be done to help. The geocache was a great find and that bone chapel is just wonderful. Many more days like that to come I hope 🙂

Leave a Reply

