It’s All About Wellness – Day 229 of The Pollyanna Plan

Yesterday, I asked the Universe for some help. I put a question out there asking what step I need to take next to regain good health.

You’d think with all this feeling positive and happy I’ve been doing that I’d be feeling much better physically. The thing is that my health really was improving vastly until this setback hit a few weeks ago.

So, I thought, why not ask? It really can’t do any harm.

Then, last night I had a flash of inspiration. I’d try some more EFT (emotional freedom technique.) I started searching for an EFT video online that focused on health.

Straight away, a video jumped out at me as being the one I needed to watch. A  video by David Childerley called The Wellness Vortex EFT Tap Along. How strange that “wellness” had featured in my blog post yesterday, when I’ve never really used the word before. I knew this had to be a sign.

In the video, David mentions how the vibration of the word “healing” is too closely related to “illness.” So one of the strategies he suggests is to delete the word “healing” from our vocabulary and internal language.

I realised that I’ve using the-word-which-must-not-be-named quite frequently in my blog posts, in general life and in my head. I get what he’s saying, as the word implies that there is something we need to struggle against, battle with and overcome in order to be health. When in fact wellness is our natural state of being and what’s needed is more of an allowing of wellness to flow rather than the h-word.

So, from now on I am focusing my attention upon wellness and how fantabulous it feels to be healthy, fit and strong.

And I tell you what, having watching the video and followed along with the EFT tapping a few times already, I’ve noticed an improvement in my health today. Ok, so I’m not exactly running marathons yet, but it won’t be long! 😉

Day 229, Reason 229: Today I am so very grateful to the Universe for giving me a helping hand and I’m feeling really happy to be focusing on wellness. 🙂

Here’s the video I watched:

September Juicing Challenge – Day 10, Juice 10:  It’s all about the carrot juice at the moment!

136 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

136 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


3 thoughts on “It’s All About Wellness – Day 229 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

