A Wellness Treasure Hunt – Day 228 of The Pollyanna Plan

I wish I could tell you that I’m feeling much better today, but in fact I’m feeling a lot worse. I now have a fever to contend with, as well as an array of other unpleasant symptoms.

I just don’t understand it. I know the Law of Attraction works –  I’ve seen it with my own eyes numerous times since I began The Pollyanna Plan. So, I can only conclude that I must be doing something wrong, or at least not right, at the moment. Any ideas?? I’m at a loss as to what’s going on!

As you can imagine, keeping up the positive, happy vibes at present it a little challenging, which is why I am so grateful to Michelle over at Daily Alchemy for her post today – Monday Raves – What’s going right in your life?

I’m a big fan of Michelle’s blog, in particular her Monday offerings, where she raves about all the great things happening in her life. In today’s post one of her raves was about Geocaching. Having never heard of it before, I was intrigued and looked it up.

“Geocaching is a real-world, outdoor treasure hunting game using GPS-enabled devices. Participants navigate to a specific set of GPS coordinates and then attempt to find the geocache (container) hidden at that location.”

What fun! And it’s free for everyone to use.  I’d LOVE to play, but I didn’t for one second think that I’d be able to join in from my little corner of southern Europe. How wrong I was!

To my utter delight and complete surprise, I discovered that there are lots of geocaches here. In fact, there is one just at the bottom of the steep hill where I live. If I were able to walk that far today, I’d have gone already.

I have spent the past half an hour, having a look through the geocaches in the vicinity and compiling my very own wellness treasure hunt.

It works something like this : As soon as I’m up to it, I’m going to track down the geocaches within easy walking distance of my house. And then, as my health improves (which I KNOW it will,) I shall venture further afield to discover and explore new places. The healthier I become, the more treasures I will find! Yippee!

tumblr_m9euy4WzJ11rebkqio1_1280

I’m so excited – really, I feel like a child at Christmas,  as I love nothing more than an adventure.

Day 228, Reason 228: Today I am filled with excitement and delight to have compiled my very own wellness treasure hunt.

p.s Big apologies that I haven’t been able to reply to all your lovely comments from yesterday. I need to rest again now, but will reply as soon as I can. Please keep the comments coming, they really do mean so much to me. 🙂

September Juicing Challenge – Day 9, Juice 9:  Yep, it’s another plain carrot juice. Hoping to be a little more adventurous when I’m feeling a bit better.

137 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

137 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


11 thoughts on “A Wellness Treasure Hunt – Day 228 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Hey, not to worry, just hang in there. Positive thinking really helps a great deal, but sometimes things just happen that we can’t control, so don’t make yourself responsible for all of it. There may be lessons to be learned from things that appear to be negative, too. You’ve already done a lot of that!

    I know it sucks to feel bad, though, so I really hope it passes soon, so you can have some fun geocaching! My boyfriend used to be into that, and he really enjoyed it.

    Btw, I think I asked you once if you had ruled out Lyme disease, but I don’t recall for sure. It can certainly cause a lot of the things you’re experiencing, and can be quite difficult to diagnose.

    Hugs from me, and feel better soon!

    1. 🙂 Thank you so much. Having such great WordPress friends, like you, makes a big difference and keeps me smiling through the not so great times.

      As you said, there are lessons to be learnt from all of this and I think I’m getting there slowly but surely.

      Won’t be long before I’m geocaching globally! 🙂 Has it been around for years and I’ve only just heard of it?!

      I don’t think I’ve ever had a test for Lyme disease. Might mention it to my doctor next time I go though.

      Big hugs. xx

      1. Yes, and you might want to read about it online and see if it makes any sense to you, as it really can be tricky to diagnose. There’s a blog called Cauldrons and Cupcakes whose author is a longtime Lyme sufferer – she might be helpful to you.

        Oh, and yes, geocaching has been around for years. Better get caught up quick! 🙂

  2. I’;m sorry you are having a rotten time just now, my only comment to your always optimistic outlook… “Shit Happens”. There is always a reason, I sometimes thing it is just a test of our commitment to .wellness, etc.
    As a diagnosed Lyme sufferer, I concur with Jennifer, Lyme could be the culprit but then there are so many things these days which afflict us.
    Get well soon….
    Ciao, Susan x

  3. Thanks so much for mentioning my blog. 😀I got so excited to when I learned about geocaching because not only is it a fun treasure hunt but it makes me wonder what other treasures are all around me that I don’t know about yet. I’ve been walking past geocachers for years without knowing they were there, so who knows what else is out there.

    I’m sending you light & love and healing energies and I would invite any one else who reads this to do the same. We can help visualize things for each other & sometimes it can be very powerful because we’re not as attached to the outcome. Blessings,
    Michelle

    1. Thank you soooo much Michelle! I love the thought of other people visualising good health and wellness for me. It’s the best gift in the world! 🙂

      And I love how geocaching got you thinking about what other treasures are out there for us to find. Such a lovely way to look at life! 🙂

      I was thinking of contacting you, as I know that you have helped people by offering a manifesting plan and it sounds exactly what I need right now. I would be so grateful for any help or advice you could give me.

      Love and blessings to you. xx

  4. Sorry you’re still feeling bad. I have a friend who goes geocaching and I’ve often thought about doing it. On my walks I find my own little treasures, little things to make me smile like a flower or, this weekend in London, the wild parakeets in the parks. My blog started out about weight loss but has turned into all the things that make me smile on my walks. There is always something, no matter how small 🙂

Leave a Reply

