Things Can Only Get Better – Day 226 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today has been a day of feeling very rubbishy indeed!

I won’t bore you with my long list of troublesome symptoms, other than to say I had to go straight back to bed after breakfast this morning and I’ve remained there ever since. I wish I could tell you that I’d been sleeping all day, but I was even denied that little luxury.

In the past, I’ve had to spend more than my fair share of days in bed like this. Some people say “Oh lucky you! I wish I could stay in bed all day.” But, there’s a world of difference between having a lazy, lounging day and being confined to bed through illness and an inability to stay vertical.

On days like this, I’d normally be inclined to feel wracked with guilt about being unable to do anything and being forced to waste yet another precious day of my life.

But here comes the good part – there is always one if you look hard enough…

Staying true to The Pollyanna Plan, instead, I have chosen to feel gratitude and appreciation today for the rest and recovery time my body has been getting.

Our bodies are really pretty amazing and have all these super healing powers that often go completely un-noticed (and for the most part, unappreciated) by us. Today, as I lay in bed with my eyes shut (it hurt too much to keep them open) I felt grateful that I had listened to what my body needed and rested accordingly and I gave thanks for the awesome healing job my body is doing.

I have now managed to upgrade to the sofa to write this post – Yippee! That’s already a big improvement from this morning and, as the D:Ream lyrics go, “Things can only get better!” 🙂

tumblr_mhgmy21syx1rosd1po1_500

September Juicing Challenge – Day 7, Juice 7:  I don’t really feel like a juice today, but I’m going to give a carrot juice a go.

139 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

139 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


2 thoughts on “Things Can Only Get Better – Day 226 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. So sorry you’re having a blah day 😧. Unfortunately you’re in good company – ME! I can empathise with how you feel, so frustrating making one step forward and then feeling your feet skid out from underneath you.
    Sighing, hoping, praying you feel heaps better very soon..
    PS. What laptop are you using? Mine is so darned heavy it cuts the circulation ( well almost) but gets really hot. 😮
    Best wishes. Susan ❤😊

    1. Thank you so much Susan! All your hoping and praying worked wonders, as I’m a little better today! 🙂

      Really sorry to hear that your not too good either. But, we will both get through this and we’ll be feeling much better very soon. I just know it! 😉

      Sending you love, healing and hugs xx

      p.s My laptop is boiling too!! Not much fun in the summer. Although I might appreciate it a little more once winter sets in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

