Pre-Paving The Way – Day 225 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 225, Reason 225: Today I am so happy and very grateful that going for my blood test turned out just the way I had intended! 🙂

This morning, I woke up with a flutter of anxiety in my stomach in anticipation of my appointment for a blood test.

It’s not the actual blood test that worries me – I’ve had so many of them throughout my life, that I’m a seasoned pro by now – it’s the feeling really lousy afterwards that I dread. I have super low blood pressure and often feel very faint and wobbly – a feeling that can last for days afterwards.

But, as I cleaned my teeth this morning, I remembered something I had read in an Abraham-Hicks book about pre-paving. Basically, pre-paving means visualising or imagining how you’d like a situation to go ahead of time.

Pre-paving is really useful for 2 reasons:

Firstly, it puts positive vibes out into the Universe, therefore it works with the law of attraction to help bring the things you intend into your experience.

5_974

Image: http://weheartit.com

Secondly, it’s a form of brain rehearsal, which helps to put yourself in the best possible mindset to deal with whatever it is you have to deal with. In my case, a blood test.

I also added gratitude into the equation, giving thanks out loud for how great it all went… BEFORE I had even left the house.

Here’s a sneaky peek into my pre-paving thoughts:

Wasn’t it wonderful how we (my Mum was driving me) easily found somewhere to park right outside the clinic?

And how amazing that there was no one else in the clinic and I didn’t have to wait at all.

Oh and it was great that the nurse happily let me add some extra tests I wanted done to the prescription from the doctor, even though it’s not strictly allowed.

And THANK YOU Universe that I didn’t feel a thing during the test, and not only that, but I felt pretty good afterwards. 🙂

So, you can imagine my complete and utter amazement when we easily found a parking space right outside in the shade, there was not one single person in the clinic so I didn’t have to wait at all and the nurse let me add some more tests to my prescription without batting an eyelid.

And the very best thing is that today there was a new nurse taking the blood, who was not only very kind but also REALLY gentle and I literally didn’t feel a thing. Yippee!

AND afterwards, well afterwards I felt just fine. In fact, I even managed to go into the shopping centre with my Mum on the way home, whereas normally I’d have to sit and wait in the car.

Nothing short of miraculous! 🙂

September Juicing Challenge – Day 6, Juice 6:  Carrot and cucumber juice this afternoon – I’m drinking it as I type. 

140 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

140 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


13 thoughts on “Pre-Paving The Way – Day 225 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Visulisation is a wonderful tool opening the way to an alternative scenario that is just as real as the one we might ‘normally’ expect. It takes practice only because we are trained from birth to protect ourselves from disappointment. The idea being that if we expect the worst we can at least feel good about getting our prediction right when the worst happens. This strange way of thinking cuts people off from the pleasure of the imagination. Well done Pollyanna Plan, keep on paving the way! Many many thanks for tuning into and following dragonshades where you can interact with the colours that raise your vibration to an ever healthier and happier you.

  2. I have more than once been told that the reason that I’m happy must be because I’m so fortunate. The fact is that the reason I am so fortunate is because I’m happy. Whatever our circumstances we can choose to be as happy as we can or we can choose to be miserable. Current circumstances may justify misery but are not a good reason for choosing misery. Choosing for the Polyanna Plan has been a deliberate choice to be as happy as you can. You obviously have good intuition about the road to happiness being happiness itself.

      1. I am sure that like Polyanna you will have irritated many people with your positiveness but interestingly such negative feedback is just as useful as the positive kind and rather amusing. It is so much more ‘normal’ in our society to moan and evoke sympathy. So, well done with the persistence and there is no higher calling or more useful occupation than being your own source of happiness.

  3. Reblogged this on The Pollyanna Plan and commented:

    I have never done this before – reblog one of my posts. But I’m sitting here typing this, feeling all happy and excited, because this stuff really, really works – pre-paving that is, not reblogging.

    I’ve kind of been slacking in my law of attraction practices of late and in all honesty it has been showing in the results I’ve been getting and the experiences I’ve been having. You know the ones I mean? The not-so-great variety, where plans fall through, things mess up, people act in ways you were not anticipating or hoping for at all.

    Then last night, as I was drifting off to sleep and wondering what I could do to turn this all around, I remembered pre-paving. So when I opened my eyes this morning, before I got out of bed, I gave it a whirl. I spent 15 minutes pre-paving my day, down to the exact details and giving thanks in advance for it all going so well.

    And guess what? It’s now lunch time and things are going brilliantly, even down to the very specific details. In fact something just happened that made me laugh out loud, as it was a detail I had pre-paved, but was so unexpected that it proved to me without doubt that this stuff really does work.

    Anyway, here is my post from Day 225 of The Pollyanna Plan, which explains how to do it. Happy pre-paving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

