My Happy Places – Day 223 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 223, Reason 223: Today I am so grateful for all my happy places!

My neck is still really painful and as a result I didn’t get much sleep last night. Pain, fatigue and generally feeling blah does not a happy Pollyanna make!

In fact, I sat down to write this post an hour and a half ago, but I’ve just been typing then deleting, as I couldn’t find a good enough, genuine reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today.

But, just now I came across this picture on Facebook and not only did it make me smile, but it also got me thinking…

988283_507605215985690_1966608056_n

….about my happy place!

My happy place is a place I go to in my mind when things in “reality” aren’t so cool! A place and a time where I am perfectly healthy and bursting with energy and vitality. A beautiful place where my soul feels at peace and my heart is filled with love and joy.

So, to help me really get into the feeling of my happy place and to visualise it a little more clearly, I began searching for some inspiration online. With each picture and place I found, the happier I felt and it completely took my mind off how rubbish I feel physically. Result! 🙂

You see, I didn’t just find 1 happy place, I found LOTS of happy places! Here are just a few…

1240023_561194247273536_202919681_n

This is my house in my happy place! Anyone want to come and visit me here? You’re always welcome! 🙂

colorful-umbrella-installation-agueda-portugal-patricia-almeida-gessato-gblog-1

And this is where I go to dance under the umbrellas

c64ec9c196d5280b270d13f001b791a1

This leads to my secret, magical woodland

5cc31e38bf2f078e561b1863e007ad06

Here is my happy place beach

5f600c2d672ef56e4d5444fd20f5b758

Oh and this is where I go to write and to get lost in stories! 🙂

Thinking about, writing about and finding pictures about my happy places has been a lot of fun and has completely turned my mood around. I’m now back to my happy, positive, Pollyanna self.

Gotta go now…my happy places are calling me back!

September Juicing Challenge – Day 4, Juice 4:  Plain carrot juice today – yesterday’s experiment with cabbage was NOT good!!

142 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

142 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


4 thoughts on “My Happy Places – Day 223 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. I didn’t keep them, but you’ve given me inspiration to make a Pinterest board of my happy places! Yey! Won’t that be fun! 🙂 Thank you. xx

Leave a Reply

