A Girl’s Best Friends – Day 222 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’ve been working on another commission today- yippee! The not so yippee part is that I’m completely exhausted and I’ve hurt my neck – no idea how I did it, but I can’t turn my head without a sharp pain shooting down my neck into my shoulder. Ouch!

Needless to say, thinking creatively and working on the fine, fiddly details of the piece I’m making has been a bit of a struggle.

After a rest (but unfortunately no sleep) this afternoon, I managed some more work before calling it a day and dragging a sunbed mattress out onto the balcony, where I promptly collapsed.

I was lying flat on my back on the floor, looking up at the clear, blue sky and enjoying the fresh air, when my two big dogs came to find me. They positioned themselves either side of me and both lay down, rolling onto their backs.

So there we were, all 3 of us, resting our necks, having tummy rubs (them not me!) and hanging out together. Just what I needed to make me smile.

1w6sa-diamonds-are-a-girls-best-friend

Image: http://www.sunnyskyz.com

Day 222, Reason 222: Today I am so grateful for my two furry best friends who never fail to leave me happier than when they found me. 🙂

September Juicing Challenge – Day 3, Juice 3:  Today’s juice was carrot, apple and cabbage – interesting!!

143 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

143 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

27928_10153193091460191_428790731_n

 Image: https://www.facebook.com/savethechildrenuk

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


8 thoughts on “A Girl’s Best Friends – Day 222 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Ugh, I hate that neck deal. I have a neck approximately the height of the Eiffel Tower, and it used to sproinggg out of place ALL THE TIME, for days at a time. I finally caved and bought a real Tempurpedic neck pillow (the curvy kind, extra thick), and it solved that problem beautifully. I take it everywhere I go now, and even have a little travel version for plane trips. Well worth it. It’s lasted well over ten years so far, and still going strong.

    P.S. Ewww, cabbidge. Yucko. 🙂

    1. I’ve tried one of those pillows before and it made my neck problems worse. Obviously they aren’t designed for people with necks shorter than the Eiffel Tower! 🙂

      p.s The cabbage juice wasn’t too disgusting but I won’t be trying it again in a hurry! 🙂

    1. They are so good for the soul! 🙂 I didn’t know that angels had numbers, but I felt there was something special about the number 222 as I was typing it! 🙂

    1. Thanks Susan! It hasn’t relaxed yet, but I’m hoping it won’t take too much longer to heal. Hope you get your dog soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

