Finding My Voice – Day 221 of The Pollyanna Plan

“You’ve got the words to change a nation, but you’re biting your tongue. You’ve spent a life time stuck in silence afraid you’ll say something wrong. If no one ever hears it how we gonna learn your song. So come on,come on.”
Emeli Sandé – Read All About It (Part III)

I confronted one of my greatest fears when I began this blog.

Ever since I was a small child, I have always worried about what others think of me and I’ve been completely devastated if someone doesn’t like me or something I’ve said or done.

The decision to document my journey through The Pollyanna Plan by writing this blog took a lot of courage. But, I realised that this crippling fear of putting myself out there to the world had held me back in life for far too long and it was high time I conquered it.

To begin with, I wrote my posts cautiously, without revealing too much about myself, my life and what I believe in. However, as the months have ticked by, my confidence is growing, largely due to all the support and encouragement I receive from you lovely people. I really can’t thank you enough. 🙂

I’m reading You Can Heal Your Life by Louise Hay at the moment and last night I came across the part where she explains that “the throat represents our ability to “speak up” for ourselves, to “ask for what we want,” to say “I am” etc.

All my life I have been plagued by throat issues – recurrent sore throats, frequent bouts of tonsillitis (until I had them removed), swollen glands in my neck and now thyroid problems. No coincidence, I’m sure!

Thanks to The Pollyanna Plan I am slowly finding my voice and with each post I write, it is becoming clearer and stronger. I feel so much more confident, happy and sure about who I am these days- it’s such a wonderful, liberating, joyous feeling!

heartsong

Day 221, Reason 221: Today I am so very happy and grateful to be finding my voice. 🙂

And I have a second reason to be extremely grateful and happy today, as last night a very kind person made a donation to Save the Children through my Just Giving page. Thank you so, so much -I really, really appreciate it!

We have now raised a whopping £393.96!!! Isn’t that incredible?!

September Juicing Challenge – Day 2, Juice 2:  Today’s juice was carrot, cucumber and tomato! Mmmm! 🙂

144 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

144 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


7 thoughts on “Finding My Voice – Day 221 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. Thank you! That’s such a lovely thing to say. 🙂 xx p.s Think I’ll have to get myself a blue lace agate pendant.

      1. They are just gorgeous – Love them both! Thank you so much for looking for me. 🙂 Unfortunately I can’t buy from US, as they charge ridiculously high import duty where I live! 😦 But they have given me inspiration. Thanks again.

  1. I used to worry a lot about what others think. I still do a little. But mostly,it seems, others don’t think much at all, they’re too busy worrying what everyone is thinking about them to notice me.

Leave a Reply

