Oh I Do Like To Be Beside The Seaside – Day 220 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 220, Reason 220: Today I am grateful for some sea air, a gentle stroll along the promenade and a bench in the shade with a beautiful view.

IMG_0741

https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

I’m still not feeling too great physically at the moment. I’ve had a thumping headache since Friday and this morning I was dismayed to realise just how drastically my hair has thinned over the past few weeks. Every time I wash, brush, dry, touch, tie up, untie my hair, it falls out.

Strangely, the same thing happened last summer and I was so happy that at the start of this year my hair was beginning to grow back again and look a little thicker. But then suddenly, around the time this current health setback began, my hair started falling out excessively once again and now is thinner than ever. 😦

I’m not going to lie – it really upset me, but I refuse to let myself dwell on it. It’s only hair after all and it will grow back one day!

Instead, I decided to be proactive, so I enlisted my Mum and her hairdresser skills to hack off about 5cm from my long (now very straggly) hair and I’m going to have some blood tests later this week to try to figure out what is going on. I’ve also made a promise to myself that I’m not going to think about it until I get the results back, as…well… there’s no point and I’ve given up the habit of worrying!

So, in a bid to cheer me up, my Mum took me down to the sea front this afternoon. We wandered along the promenade for a few minutes until we found a bench in the cool of the shade where we could sit down, take in the views and I could merrily play around with my new camera, whilst a dear old lady was loudly singing some of our local folk songs! 🙂 I’m feeling much happier and more positive about everything now! Thanks Mum!

IMG_0738

Image: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

Oh and I have some apologising to do! For those of you who receive my blog posts by email, today I accidentally reblogged a post by scrolling through my WordPress feed on my iPhone and touching the screen by mistake! Ooops! Sorry!!

September Juicing Challenge – Day 1, Juice 1:  Today I had a carrot, cumcumber and apple juice. Yummy!

145 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

145 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


8 thoughts on “Oh I Do Like To Be Beside The Seaside – Day 220 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. 🙂 Thank you! I keep visualising myself with lovely thick hair! 😉 I know I’m really lucky to have some hair left and for that I’m very grateful. 🙂

  1. Where do you live, it looks gorgeous! Much cheerier than patchy cloud London! I’m sorry to hear about your hair, that must be really hard but it’s good you’re being proactive about it and getting tests done. I have everything crossed there’s an easily solvable solution for you. A month of juicing that is such a good idea! I’m into smoothies at the moment as my juicer is at my mum’s. today’s was banana, strawberry and pakchoi, better than it sounds!!

    1. Thank you for your kindness and your lovely words! 🙂 So far the juicing is going well, although I’m wondering if my lingering headache might be due to detoxing!!

  2. All the best for your tests . I know how disappointing it is when you feel you are making progress to have something like this take the ind from your sails. You are an inspiration to so many….. I’ll be praying for you 😊 Susan

    1. Thank you so much Susan. It’s so comforting to have the support of all you lovely people. I really, really appreciate it. 🙂

  3. That looks like a lovely view. I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy it and take your mind off your worries. My hair is short and messy with a mind of its own so I don’t really think about it much but I imagine I would if it suddenly started to fall out. Hopefully there will be a simple answer 🙂

    1. Thanks Marie! 🙂 I’m not one to spend any time on doing anything to my hair either, but I would prefer it if it stayed on my head! 🙂

Leave a Reply

