Dark Clouds Bursting – Day 217 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Rain, feel it on my finger tips, hear it on my window pane.” Rain, Madonna

Today has been a good day all round. I’m feeling a little better, my energy is returning and the Universe keeps delivering to me all these fun surprises. One of them being a wonderful, big thunderstorm with a downpour of rain.

I knew something was brewing this morning, as I had a dull, throbbing headache between my eyes – I’m like a barometer and can physically feel the air pressure changing.

Then, this afternoon, after months on end of beautiful, blue cloudless skies and sweltering temperatures, the air turned balmy and humid and the clouds drew in. Suddenly, it began, as if someone up there had turned on the shower – big, fat raindrops hammered down from the sky, drumming on the rooftops and soaking the parched earth.

IMG_0722

The view from the balcony

I squealed with happiness and ran out onto the balcony to breathe in the wonderful, earthy smell as the rain poured down. I much prefer sunshine than showers, but seeing, feeling and hearing the rain after so many months of it’s absence was a real treat!

Day 217, Reason 217: Today I am very grateful and happy for the unexpected summer storm. The garden was pretty pleased about it too! 🙂

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 29 Gift 29: Today I spent 2 hours doing some work for my Aunt as a gift.

148 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

148 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


6 thoughts on “Dark Clouds Bursting – Day 217 of The Pollyanna Plan

    1. I agree, contrast makes you appreciate things more. 🙂 The view is a little more beautiful without the raincloud! 🙂

  1. I love the smell of the earth as the rain washes everything clean and fresh after a long pause. Although there is such a thing as too much of a good thing ( thinking of the floods!).
    Great post 😊

Leave a Reply

