Welcome Back Energy! – Day 216 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 216, Reason 216: Today I am so happy to have a little more energy. 🙂

For those who have never experienced it, chronic fatigue can be a difficult condition to understand.

Chronic fatigue is NOT:

  • Feeling really tired after a long day/week at work.
  • Feeling worn out after a hard session at the gym.
  • Feeling exhausted after a night on the town.
  • Feeling shattered after cramming for exams.
  • Feeling drained after sleepless nights.

In fact, chronic fatigue is nothing even remotely like normal tiredness or exhaustion in healthy people.

It’s a crippling, smothering exhaustion that you feel right through to your bones. It gives you aches and pains through every fibre of your body. It makes you feel so unwell, like you’re coming down with the flu. And don’t get me started with the brain fog that clouds your mind and leaves you feeling utterly groggy, making it a struggle to even think straight, let alone communicate effectively.

So, it is with great joy today that I woke this morning with a little more energy, feeling a little clearer in my head and like some life-force has returned to my body. Yippee!  I really couldn’t be happier! 🙂

maxresdefault

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 28 Gift 28: Cami Walker, who founded the 29 gifts website – http://www.29gifts.org – which sadly seems to have closed – suggests that during a giving challenge, you give away something that is precious to you and that you don’t think you could live without. So, today I gave my favourite crystal, a beautiful blue-lace agate, that I place under my pillow every night, to my Mum’s lovely friend who needs it more than I do.

149 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

149 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


5 thoughts on “Welcome Back Energy! – Day 216 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Awwww, you’re too sweet. If I had your address I’d send you my beautiful blue lace agate pendulum to replace it. Sounds like you need it more than I do. 🙂

    P.S. I don’t remember if I asked you if you’ve had your Vitamin D levels checked recently. Many people are deficient, and this can contribute to fatigue issues. I’m kind of an indoor girl myself, and wear sunscreen when I do go out, so I have to supplement daily.

    1. Awww…that’s such a kind thought! Thank you very much! 🙂

      And thanks for the info about Vit D. I had my levels checked a few months ago. They were within the normal range, but I know the holistic practitioner I used to see advised me to take a Vit D supplement to keep my levels in the top percentage of the range. Thank you very much for the reminder, as I ran out ages ago and need to order some more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

