Having The Universe In My Corner – Day 215 of Pollyanna Plan

Day 215, Reason 215: Today I am so grateful to the Universe for snapping me out of feeling sorry for myself!

The day did not begin well. I didn’t sleep much, I’m still completely exhausted, generally feeling horrible and brain fog has set it – I can’t seem to talk straight, think straight or cope with anything.

I’ve been doing my best to keep positive, happy and cheerful for the past couple of weeks since my health deteriorated again, but today it has been a real struggle and if I’m honest I’ve been on the verge of tears a few times. Thoughts like – Not again! Why me? Why is this happening now when I’ve been doing so well? – kept swirling around my mind.

Then the Universe stepped in, showing me kindness and bringing me good things, even though I hadn’t exactly been keeping my side of the deal.

positive-800x400

Image: http://elitedaily.com

This morning, I discovered that I now have 265 followers on my blog (the exact number I was aiming for by the end of August.) A BIG thank you to you all! Then, this afternoon, I sold another item in my online shop, also reaching the exact target I had set myself.

AND THEN… well remember the commissioned item that didn’t turn out the way I had planned? I refunded my customer straight away and told her I would try re-designing it this week, as she wanted to wear it for an occasion in a few weeks time.

But, what with the exhaustion and the brain fog, I just can’t think creatively, so I wrote to her this evening explaining that I’m not well enough to work out the design for another piece. I felt really bad about it, but tried to just “accept what is.”

Then, just this minute, I received a reply from her saying that the occasion she wanted the piece for has been postponed until the spring and she’d still like me to make it for her when I’m feeling better.

This is the best possible outcome of the situation and something I would never have imagined would happen.

Thank you, thank you Universe for being on my side and for cheering me up no end. I promise to pull my weight and up my happy, joyful feelings from now on. 🙂

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 27 Gift 27: Today I painted the clay jewellery box I made as a present for my niece and gave it to her. She loved it! 🙂

150 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

150 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


7 thoughts on “Having The Universe In My Corner – Day 215 of Pollyanna Plan

  1. I love how the Universe has your back! I’m so happy that you created wonderful outcomes! When we feel bad about something or think that things aren’t going the way we think they should, we shouldn’t think of them as wrong or bad. We don’t have the big picture. That’s why it’s good to always think and know that all is well and perfect and anticipate something wonderful coming from all of it. You know, you don’t have to be up vibrationally all the the time. If you’re up even just 46% of the time,you’re life will be great. Your dominant vibe is what counts. Even if you’re not feeling so good, your overall vibe wins out. That’s why you were able to create all of these great outcomes!
    You’re a beacon broadcasting your light. I feel your love and joy even if you’re not feeling good physically.
    Sending you a soothing hug and a virtual high five.

    1. Thank you so much, Nina! 🙂 It’s really reassuring to know that it’s my dominant vibe that counts, so even if I slip up once in a while, it’s ok. Thanks again. Big hugs back to you. x

Leave a Reply

