Finding The Fun And Magic In Everything – Day 214 of The Pollyanna Plan

Even though I’m still not feeling well and even though my energy is extremely low at the moment, I have had such a fun-filled, happy, magical day with my gorgeous, 5 year old niece.

I haven’t seen her for so long, as she’s always super busy – she has waaayy more of a social life than I do – and I’ve really missed her, so spending the whole day with her today was a real treat.

We had an arts and crafts day of sorts – pottery in the morning, using air-dry clay to make jewellery boxes and decorating them with pretty beads. (She’s coming back again tomorrow afternoon,  to paint them.) Then, jewellery making in the afternoon, followed by playing with Barbies, imaginary friends who are mermaids, and unicorns (naturally!)

mermaid-w-unicorn

Image: http://justunicorns.wordpress.com

I had a brief nap after lunch, during which time my Mum and niece baked me grain-free biscuits from almond meal as a surprise. 🙂

All in all, it’s been such a great day, laughing, playing and finding the fun and magic in everything. It really has been the best medicine! 🙂

Day 214, Reason 214: Today I am so happy to have had such a fun day with my lovely niece. She’s so special!

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 26 Gift 26: Today I received a small amount of money from out of nowhere (I like to think of it as a gift from the Universe) so I decided to pass it on by donating it to the Disasters Emergency Committee, who are helping to support the nearly 1.8 million refugees who have fled the violence in Syria.

151 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

151 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


5 thoughts on “Finding The Fun And Magic In Everything – Day 214 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

