Finally Something Good To Watch On TV – Day 213 of The Pollyanna Plan

At last…finally…thankfully…there’s something good to watch on TV tonight. Hooray!

There has been somewhat of TV drought of late, or at least a drought of programmes that I enjoy watching. This hasn’t troubled me in the slightest, as I’ve been keeping myself occupied in the evenings with non TV-related activities – designing and making my handmade items, catching up on some reading, walking the dogs and writing my blog posts.

In fact, it’s been quite nice to have had a break from the monotony of the TV. But, after a week of struggling through this latest health setback and working on commissions, I could really do with curling up on the sofa and watching a good mystery drama.

kutyak-tv-znek

And guess what? My wish has been granted, as the new series of Vera starts tonight. Yippee!

For those of you who aren’t familiar with it, Vera is a British murder mystery drama, based around the character of Vera Stanhope, a grumpy, often anti-social Detective Chief Inspector. Despite her abrasive manner, she has a good heart and what I enjoy most about the programme is that it’s not painfully obvious from the start whodunnit, unlike plenty of other shows in the same genre.

After, I press Publish on this post, I’m going to finish off a few bits and pieces, have some dinner and then assume a horizontal position on the sofa ready for some good, old fashioned TV viewing. I’m so looking forward to it! 🙂

Day 213, Reason 213: Today I am really happy that finally there is something good to watch on TV.

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 25 Gift 25: The other day my niece called to tell me some very exciting news about her sporting achievements (aged 5!) So, as a surprise, today I have made her a certificate to award her when I see her tomorrow.

152 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

152 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 Save the Children are working to help the children of Syria and their families feel safe by providing them with food, safe water, medicine, shelter and support.  If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be most grateful. 

524453_10153161146735191_1154682998_n

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 


4 thoughts on “Finally Something Good To Watch On TV – Day 213 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Sounds terrific! We watch a lot of British and Canadian programs too, although we mostly get them on Netflix. Too bad you don’t have that – it makes it a lot easier to find something to watch!

    We gave up on regular TV some time ago, because it was too expensive, and there was nothing on anyway. We’re big fans of Downton Abbey, though – at least until they started killing off half the cast! 😦

    1. Im a Downton fan too! And the new series starts here very soon…if there are any of the cast left alive! Last series was far too tragic for my liking. But, as long as Dame Maggie is still in it, then I’m happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

