Simple Pleasures – Day 211 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Anyone’s life truly lived consists of work, sunshine, exercise, soap, plenty of fresh air, and a happy contented spirit.” Lillie Langtry

For the first time in a week I felt well enough to leave the house this evening, joining my Mum for a gentle stroll with our two dogs.

I’ve spent the day working on the commissioned piece I’m making -in between rests. And this evening, as the sun was setting, bathing the world in a beautiful light, I managed a short walk along our usual route through the countryside, drinking in the cool, fresh air – a welcome relief from the stifling heat of the day.

The simple pleasures in life are the best, don’t you think?

Day 211, Reason 211: Today I am so happy to be well enough to get some fresh air and see the outside world once more.

Bojangles seemed pretty happy for me too!

IMG_0684

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 23 Gift 23: Today I spent some time raising awareness online for Join My Village, a charitable initiative working to lift women and girls out of poverty through education and community initiatives in Malawi and India.

154 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

154 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

As part of The Pollyanna Plan, I am raising money for Save the Children  through sponsorship. If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, please click on the tab below.

You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

 

 


2 thoughts on “Simple Pleasures – Day 211 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

