I’m Still Standing Better Than I Ever Did – Day 210 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Don’t you know I’m still standing better than I ever did. Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid.”    I’m Still Standing, Elton John

Today, like the past six, long days, has been a bit of an uphill slog. I’m still not well, still exhausted and still got a low grade fever, but I’ve had to battle through as best I can as I have a commissioned item to design and make. On top of this, it’s also been the hottest week of the year…and when I say hot, I mean it’s pushing 40 degrees Celcius today!

All in all, I could really do with lying down somewhere dark and cool (maybe the fridge,) closing my eyes and remaining horizontal for a long while. But, I can’t as I have work to do and although it may sound like I’m moaning (ok, I might be a little bit) in actual fact I’m very grateful for this little episode of struggle, as it has shown me just how much stronger and healthier I have become.

Despite the fever, despite feeling crappy, I have managed to keep going – something that I wasn’t physically able to do in the past. It all goes to show just how much my body has healed since I began The Pollyanna Plan.

Day 210, Reason 210: Today I am so grateful and happy that I am already much stronger and healthier than I was at the beginning of the year. Yipppeeeee!

Oh and I’m also adopting “I’m Still Standing” by Elton John as my theme song for the week. Please feel free to sing, dance, tap your fingers, nod your head or have a giggle at the video! 🙂

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 22 Gift 22: Today I have spent some time “clicking and giving” on the Greater Good website, as well as signing petitions. (Thanks for the tip, Jennifer!)

155 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

155 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

As part of The Pollyanna Plan, I am raising money for Save the Children  through sponsorship. If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, please click on the tab below.

You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

 

 


6 thoughts on “I’m Still Standing Better Than I Ever Did – Day 210 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this song! And have often thought of it as my recovery song too! Tho I also like ‘if it doesn’t kill u it’ll make u stronger’, that’s my ringtone at the moment! I’m glad you’re hanging in there. You’re right crashes/relapses/health dips are helpful in that they show us how far we’ve come. Here’s hoping tomo is cooler for you and that you’re several steps closer to feeling ‘better’ in the meantime hunt out a chest freezer to lie in 🙂

    1. It does! I always carry on working if it’s at all physically possible. That’s what has been so great about this latest health setback, as for the past 7 years I haven’t physically been able to carry on during these episodes.

Leave a Reply

