Sometimes You’ve Just Got To Have Faith – Day 207 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Faith is taking the first step even when you can’t see the whole staircase.”
Martin Luther King Jr

215571_10150238619260739_294177365738_8705870_1550048_n

Even though I’m still feeling dreadful today, I have managed to design and create a prototype for a piece I have been commissioned to make. I’m super happy with the result, especially as I’ve had to do battle with doubts and worries to get there.

I was contacted by a customer a few days ago, who sent me a photo of the exact item she wanted me to make for her. It’s a little different to anything I’ve ever tried before and I wasn’t sure how I’d go about creating it.

At first I doubted whether I could do a good enough job, but something inside me said, “have faith, you can do this!” And so, I took the commission on.

Since then, I’ve been feeling really unwell and with my brain all soupy and muddled, the worries returned.

So, as I was lying in bed this morning feeling rotten, I decided to ask for a little assistance with this project. I offered up some gratitude to the Universe and gave thanks for how easy and effortless it was for me to get this commissioned piece just right.

Next, I set to work on the prototype and lo and behold it all just seemed to work and it’s looking pretty good so far!

However, half way through I began to panic that I might not have enough fabric for the final piece – I made the prototype out of crepe paper. This could be REALLY bad!

To check, I cut out templates of all the shapes I am using and hesitantly laid them out on the fabric, praying that I’d have enough. Sure enough, it fitted fine, with plenty of fabric left over! Yey!!! Really, I was so, so happy about this!!

I think I need to learn to have more faith in myself and in the Universe to lend me a helping hand when I need it!

Day 207, Reason 207: Today I am so grateful that I had faith and I’m extremely happy that my prototype worked out just right.

Now, I’m going to apply this lesson to my health and have faith that, although I’m not at all well at the moment, my body knows what to do to heal and soon I will be feeling much better again. I can’t wait! 🙂

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 19 Gift 19: Today I am going to give some very nice clothes of mine that no longer suit me to a charity for people who are struggling at the moment. I have sorted the clothes and they are waiting for me to be well enough to deliver them.

158 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

158 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

As part of The Pollyanna Plan, I am raising money for Save the Children  through sponsorship. If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, please click on the tab below.

You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

 

 


2 thoughts on “Sometimes You’ve Just Got To Have Faith – Day 207 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

