Miracle Magnet – Day 206 of The Pollyanna Plan

Blah! I’m still not feeling at all well today. But, looking on the bright side,  I have progressed from yesterday when I was confined to typing my daily blog post from bed, as I now feel up to typing this post from the comfort of the sofa! Yippee! 🙂

Although I’m very grateful for this small improvement in my health, I wanted to find something bigger and better for my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today.

And then I came across this affirmation on a friend’s Facebook timeline:

“Today I am a magnet for miracles!”

524048_309344175861557_917108359_n

These words really resonated with me and, as I read them, a big smile crept across my face. This is the perfect affirmation for me today, as I struggle through this minor setback on my healing journey.

Now I KNOW that I’m a magnet for miracles, I’ve already spotted my first one – I’ve managed to type this whilst sitting up AND without having to take a break…progress, progress! 🙂

Day 206, Reason 206: Today I am so happy and grateful to have found the perfect affirmation to help me through this health blip.

And it’s just a matter of time before my next miracle appears! How exciting!

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 18 Gift 18: Today I sent an e-card to a friend who needed cheering up.

159 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

159 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

As part of The Pollyanna Plan, I am raising money for Save the Children  through sponsorship. If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, please click on the tab below.

You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

 

 


6 thoughts on “Miracle Magnet – Day 206 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I remember being told by the OH team in Bath (part of the adult ME/CFS team at the Royal mineral hospital) that you can often learn more from setbacks than from the good days so I always try to look at my setbacks in a positive light.

    From deciding that if I am going to have a setback I’m going to make it the best setback I can (making sure I get the best quality sleep/relaxation/etc). Or taking some time to rot knout what triggered it and putting in place mechanisms to avoid them occurring again.

    Good luck with your recovery!

Leave a Reply

