Milestones And Meteors – Day 200 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 200 of The Pollyanna Plan, and things certainly started with a bang!

Last night, my Mum and I sat out in the garden on deck chairs, looking up at the sky waiting for the Perseids Meteor shower to put on a display. And it didn’t disappoint!

As the clock bells chimed the arrival of midnight, a huge, shooting star hurtled across the sky leaving a blazing trail in its wake. And, as if on cue, fireworks lit up the night sky heralding the arrival of Day 200 of The Pollyanna Plan. It felt like the world was celebrating with me! 🙂

fireworks

And as for my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today…. well, it’s got to be this…

Day 200, Reason 200: Today I am overjoyed to have reached Day 200 and so very grateful to have found 200 different reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful.

You can’t get better than that.. Well, actually, I also reached a milestone on my Facebook business page today too! Yipppeee! Good times all round. 🙂

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 12 Gift 12: Today I promoted other people’s pages and businesses on Facebook.

165 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

165 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

As part of The Pollyanna Plan, I am raising money for Save the Children  through sponsorship. If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, please click on the tab below.

You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

 

 


6 thoughts on “Milestones And Meteors – Day 200 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. From our new garden we have a pretty perfect view of the night sky – stars – and shooting stars – we slept through the meteor showers and I was a little gutted to wake up and find my wall (on FB) filled with meteor related updates!

Leave a Reply

