Bandanas For The Brave – Day 199 of The Pollyanna Plan

When I woke up this morning, I set an intention for the day that I would find the perfect gift to give for Day 11 of my 31 Day Giving Challenge and also find the perfect reason to feel glad/happy/joyful. It seems that somebody upstairs was listening, as I was handed both at the same time.

Today, I came across a wonderful charity called, Bandanas For The Brave, whose aim is to provide a free, pretty/funky/cool bandana to every child and young person who has been given a cancer diagnosis, as hair loss is one of the traumatic side effects of chemotherapy and radiotherapy.

On investigating further, I found these aren’t just any old bandanas. They are sourced from a company in USA and not only do they look fun and cheerful, but they are also made from very lightweight, breathable fabric, designed to protect the head from the sun, keep the head warm in the cold, be wind-resistant and feel comfortable to wear. How could I not donate to such a worthy cause?

bandanas-new8Image:  http://www.bandanasforthebrave.co.uk

Day 199, Reason 199: Today I feel blessed and fortunate enough to be able to give a small donation to a truly inspiring charity.

Having been ill and unable to work for so many years, I haven’t been in a position to donate money to charity very often. But, thanks to the power of The Pollyanna Plan and my new found belief about money and abundance, I seem to be attracting little bits of money easily and effortlessly, from everywhere! It’s really rather cool!

And the very best thing about it is that I get to share it and that makes me very happy indeed! 🙂

“When we share – that is poetry in the prose of life.” – Sigmund Freud

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 11 Gift 11: Today I donated some money to Bandanas For The Brave.

166 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

166 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

As part of The Pollyanna Plan, I am raising money for Save the Children  through sponsorship. If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, please click on the tab below.

You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

 

 


2 thoughts on “Bandanas For The Brave – Day 199 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

