Setting My Dream In Motion – Day 197 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’m feeling a little weary this evening, as I have spent the past few hours sorting through mountains of paperwork – who knew I had accumulated so many bank statements, old pay slips and other such pieces of paper over the years!

Ordinarily, I would find this task extremely dull, but today I sorted and filed with joy in my heart, as this seemingly insignificant job is my first action step towards my big dream of moving to Australia. Yippee!! 🙂

Australia-Kangaroos

Image: http://viewallpapers.com/australia-kangaroos.html#.UgVE9hZu5FI

You may remember, that a little while ago I created my imaginary already done list – a sort of action plan of the steps I need to take to achieve my dream, written in the present tense as if they have already happened. And the first step is to sort through all my stuff – paperwork, clothes and possessions – in preparation for the move.

My intention is to feel as if I am moving in just a few weeks time and getting everything organised to pack up and go. By playing this game of make-believe, the vibes I’m putting out there to the Universe are ones of certainty and 100% belief that my dream is in the process of manifesting.

So, as I picked up each piece of boring paperwork, I asked myself, “will I need this when I move to Australia?” If the answer was yes, it went back in my box file, if no, then I happily threw it in a pile ready to be recycled.

I’ve still got a long way to go – my bed is currently a solitary island in a sea of paper all over the floor- but I feel a great sense of satisfaction that I have at least set my dream in motion. 🙂

Day 197, Reason 197: Today I am happy to be taking the first baby step towards moving to Australia.

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 9, Gift 9: Today I am auctioning one of my handmade pieces on Ebay to donate 100% of the proceeds to Save the Children. I’m hoping to raise enough for at least 1 mosquito net for a mother and child to help prevent the threat of deadly malaria.

If you would like to make a donation to Save the Children , maybe you would be kind enough to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by clicking on the tab below.You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children. 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you!

168 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

168 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

 


8 thoughts on “Setting My Dream In Motion – Day 197 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Your dream of moving to Australia, real or imagined sounds great. I’m about to buy a paper shredder to get rid of our mounds of unwanted paperwork. I’m hoping the experience will be cleansing somehow! I’m looking forward to the satisfaction too. Your blog always makes me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

