The Opposite Of Paranoid – Day 195 of The Pollyanna Plan

“I’ve always been the opposite of paranoid. I operate as if everyone is part of a plot to enhance my well-being.” –Stan Dale

I came across this quote yesterday on Jack Canfield’s Facebook page and fell in love with it instantly.  It’s just such a wonderful way to see the world!

So, this morning, whilst I was spending time appreciating all the things in life I am grateful for, I  gave thanks for all the amazing people I come into contact with, who are all out to help me, show me kindness and enhance my well-being and for the safe and friendly world I live in.

Not only does it feel fantastic to go through life holding on firmly to this belief, but it also emits some pretty powerful, positive vibes out into the Universe.  And you know what they say about Law of Attraction and believing it before you see it? Well, just a few short hours after I affirmed my new belief to myself, this happened…

I contacted a holistic practitioner about some sealed and unopened supplements I have, which I can no longer take, as I’m intolerant to the ingredients. I asked if they would be interested in buying them from me and, not only did they offer me a very reasonable price, but they were also completely honest with me about how much mark up they make etc. How refreshing!

Day 195, Reason 195: Today I am so happy to have found a wonderful, new belief to enhance my life.

92b01a34bdc977dc52350d15ff4ec12d

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 7, Gift 7: Today I sent lots of love out into the world through Facebook and WordPress. 🙂

170 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

170 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing – And now our total stands at £377.99!!!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long, long way:

Just £1.25 buys enough bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with Malaria.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “The Opposite Of Paranoid – Day 195 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. This is great – I am far behind and need to catch up reading your blog. Can’t wait to see the updates – there is certainly a positive change in the power of your ‘voice’… a wonderful world indeed!
    Hope & Sunshine x

    1. Thank you! It’s really good to hear you’ve noticed a change in me. I can’t always see it myself from the inside looking out, but I certainly feel much more confident in myself and expressing who I am through this blog. 🙂 Big hugs.

Leave a Reply

