Celebrate Good Times – Day 194 of The Pollyanna Plan

Looks like The Pollyanna Plan and my mission to improve my health and life through the power of positive, happy feelings really is working. Yippee!

Day 194, Reason 194: Today I am thrilled that I felt well enough and had enough energy to take my two, big dogs for a short walk on my own.

Although for some this may not seem like much, for me it is HUGE! In the past, I rarely had enough energy to walk at all, and if I did manage to go for a short stroll, it would always be with my Mum to help me. Walking alone with my two dogs in tow would have been completely out of the question.

So, today I rejoiced in feeling stronger, having more energy and gradually regaining my independence. I’m so, so happy! 🙂

AND, the best thing about my little walk is that it was also my gift for the day.

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 6, Gift 6: Today I took the dogs for a walk, so that my Mum (who is feeling tired) didn’t have to.

All in all, it’s a day to celebrate…so turn this video up loud and please join me! 🙂

171 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

171 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing – And now our total stands at £377.99!!!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long, long way:

Just £1.25 buys enough bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with Malaria.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “Celebrate Good Times – Day 194 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

