You Can’t Outgive The Universe – Day 193 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today, I learnt the true meaning of the phrase: “You can’t outgive the Universe.”

As you already know, at the beginning of August I began a 31 Day Giving Challenge – simply put, I am giving 31 gifts in 31 days and already it has been so much fun. Giving makes me happy and in terms of the Law of Attraction, happiness is a very good vibe to be putting out there. Oh, I can’t wait any longer – I’ve got to tell you what happened today! 🙂

First, let’s rewind a bit… A few months ago, I sent something in the post that got lost, so I registered a complaint at the post office, never for one minute thinking it would amount to anything. After all, I live in a country where customer service isn’t really a strong point.

Then, this morning, out of the blue, I received a letter from the postal service, containing a cheque, made out to me, for a surprising amount of compensation money. I was completely astounded – in fact, I’m still in shock now!  But, I am so so grateful, as this afternoon my car went into the garage for a full service, so the gift (it sounds so much nicer than compensation) was perfectly timed. Thank you mail service and thank you wonderful, abundant, giving Universe. You rock! 🙂

il_fullxfull.233411892

Image: http://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/71542658/original-art-watercolour-painting

It seems that the lovely folks over at the 29 Day Giving Challenge website were right in saying that, “the best way to attract abundance into your life is to be in a perpetual state of giving and gratitude.”

Oh and in case you’re wondering what today’s gift was…

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 5, Gift 5: Today I gave a present to a neighbour’s baby. It made my day just to see the smile on my neighbour’s face! Hope the baby liked it too!

Day 193, Reason 193: Today I am so grateful for my gift from the Universe (oh alright, the postal service) and I’m over the moon that my neighbour was happy with the gift for his baby. 🙂

172 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

172 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing – And now our total stands at £377.99!!!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long, long way:

Just £1.25 buys enough bottles of Fansidar syrup for the treatment of 5 children with Malaria.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “You Can’t Outgive The Universe – Day 193 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. That’s so cool. Funny, just a few minutes ago I wrote this Facebook post:

    Downside: One of my eyes is scratchy and blurring today, and generally being all kinds of useless.

    Upside: I totally have a spare.

    Plus second sight to boot!

    Yaay, upside! You rock! 🙂

    So I guess we’re both in a rockin’ mood today, huh? That’s a gift in itself.

  2. This is great – all we get is a book of 1st class stamps – which to be fair are expensive.
    I had a sick note go missing – which wasn’t helpful with my employer – as I was ill I never filed the forms with the post office for compensation. I have obviously got a lot better but this trail of paperwork left in an adult world is something I still struggle with – I have unopened post and also spent 2 months getting a refund for council tax and a TV license that I no longer need at the same price. (Basically cost me money – but I hope to get it back.) People cannot understand how I can let these things go – I can’t explain anymore than I can help it!

    1. I don’t normally go down the compensation route. I really just wrote to tell them what had happened so that they can improve their service, so I was bowled over to receive a cheque in the post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

