Look How They Shine For You – Day 190 of The Pollyanna Plan

“I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”
The Old Astronomer To His Pupil by Sarah Williams

749714d43fa94a46335f5718b9ca06ea

As I’m typing this post, I’m eagerly awaiting for darkness to fall, so that my Mum and I can set off on an adventure into the night.

This evening, we’re going to drive out into the countryside, away from the glare of any lights, and look up into the vast night sky. I’m so excited, as it’s been years since I’ve been well enough to go anywhere in the evening and star-gazing is one of my passions.

So, I’m off to dig out my much loved (and somewhat neglected) telescope and pack some provisions.

The Perseids Meteor Shower is well underway, so I’m hoping that we’ll see some shooting stars.

Let me know, if you’d like me to make a wish for you! 🙂

Day 190, Reason 190: Today I am so happy and excited to be going star-gazing.

31 Day Giving Challenge – Day 2, Gift 2: Today I visited an elderly neighbour who needed cheering up and took her a present of some chocolate. 

175 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

175 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing – And now our total stands at £377.99!!!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long , long way:

Just £0.31 buys 8 sachets of Oral Dehydration Salt for a child suffering from dehydration.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “Look How They Shine For You – Day 190 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

