Pollyanna’s Convalescence Kit – Day 187 of The Pollyanna Plan

Still no improvement on the health front today and, although I’m trying my very best to remain feeling happy and positive, my resolve has been wavering slightly. Time to call in the big guns…

…Cue, my lovely Mum, who to celebrate the success of her business ( see yesterday’s post), bought me a little Convalescence Kit on her trip to the supermarket to cheer me up. Mums really are the best, aren’t they?

IMG_0509

I’m looking forward to reading my magazine, sipping some jasmine green tea, filing my nails and tying my hair up, all whilst I recuperate! 😉

Day 187, Reason 187: Today I am really happy and grateful for my convalescence kit, which has brightened up my day no end.

I’m sure it will do the trick and I’ll be feeling much better in no time!

178 days to go

178 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing – And now our total stands at £377.99!!!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long , long way:

Just £0.31 buys 8 sachets of Oral Dehydration Salt for a child suffering from dehydration.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


11 thoughts on “Pollyanna’s Convalescence Kit – Day 187 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Mum’s really are the best! So glad yours is around to look after you. I love jasmine tea too 🙂 in fact I’m sat drinking a cup as I write this, it may be 35 degrees centigrade and I’m in a swimsuit sat on a sun lounger in the shade but jasmine tea is still delicious (my other half thinks I’m weird!)

    1. I am so happy with my present of jasmine green tea, as I haven’t been allowed to drink it for years. Green Tea is one of the things that can either make autoimmune disease worse or better, depending on which part of your immune system is malfunctioning. BUT, I found out very recently, that Green Tea is actually really good for my type of autoimmunity. Hoorah! Had my fist cup of Jasmine Tea today…also in 35 degree heat…Delish! 🙂

Leave a Reply

