The Bearer Of Happy News – Day 186 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today, I have appointed myself as my Mum’ secretary – not out of the kindness of my heart, but for purely selfish reasons! 🙂

Since retiring, my talented Mum has created and written a fantastic educational product, which she has been selling locally with great success. But, a couple of days ago, she had an article published in a magazine promoting her product and since then she has been receiving lots of emails of interest from all over the country, and subsequently sales are flooding in. Yipppeee!

I’m extremely proud of her and I just find the whole thing all so exciting, especially the anticipation of  how many enquiries will be sitting in her inbox when she next checks.  So, that is why I have taken on the self-appointed role as her secretary, as this means that I get the super fun job of checking her inbox and discovering all these messages with good, happy news, which I then get to pass on to her. I’ve given myself the title of “Bearer Of Happy News!” 🙂

It’s just what I need at the moment, while this low grade fever lingers, as not only does it keep my mind off feeling yucky, but it also gives me a happy, positive buzz throughout the day. Double bonus!

Day 186, Reason 186: Today I am so happy to be the Bearer of Happy News for my Mum and I’m so very excited by the success of her business. 

Oh, and if any of you are in need of a Bearer Of Happy News, you know where to find me! Man, I love this job! 🙂

law_of_plus

179 days to go

179 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing – And now our total stands at £377.99!!!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long , long way:

Just £0.31 buys 8 sachets of Oral Dehydration Salt for a child suffering from dehydration.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


7 thoughts on “The Bearer Of Happy News – Day 186 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. That’s also got to be a great help for/ to your mum. How great. I always thought floral deliveries were the key to grateful happiness, later I realised they are sent on sad occasions too… I never became a florist or a delivery person for a flower company.
    If it is an educational product for teachers use I could try to market/ promote it in the UK?

    1. That’s so very kind of you to offer, but unfortunately it’s not written in English! Thank you very much anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

