An Exciting New Challenge – Day 183 of The Pollyanna Plan

Health-wise, today hasn’t been too good, but in many other ways it has been a great day! The best thing of all about today is that I came across a new challenge, which I can’t wait to get started on. I have signed up for the 29 Day Giving Challenge – in fact, I’m still eagerly awaiting for them to accept my application.

The premise of the 29 Day Giving Challenge is simply to give 29 gifts in 29 days. I feel that this challenge has come to me at the perfect time and is exactly what I need in my life right now. After all, one of my most favourite things to do is to spread a little joy, love and happiness in the world. 🙂

However, I was a little reticent about signing up for the challenge today, as I have a fever and I’m really not feeling well, so I was wondering how I’d be able to give gifts without being able to leave the house. Also, having been too ill to work for so many years, I haven’t exactly got lots of spare money to give away.

But, then it dawned on me that gifts come in many shapes and sizes. In fact, they don’t have to be material gifts at all. Some of the best gifts are the most simple ones – a kind word, a smile, a compliment, telling someone you care about them, writing a supportive or encouraging comment on someone’s blog post.

419662_606777135999180_2100136831_n

So, as soon as my application has been approved, I shall get going and I’m sure by then, I will be feeling a whole lot better. 🙂

Day 183, Reason 183: Today I am so happy and excited about taking on a new challenge “to inspire more generosity on our planet.”

Right, back to bed for me!

182 days to go

182 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long , long way:

Just £0.31 buys 8 sachets of Oral Dehydration Salt for a child suffering from dehydration.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


11 thoughts on “An Exciting New Challenge – Day 183 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. You’re awesome! I’ll say it again, you inspire me!!!! You have a big heart and when it would be so easy just to focus on yourself, you’re focusing on others and how you can make their lives better. You go girl!
    I’m going to look into 29 Gifts myself.
    ❤ 🙂

    1. You’re awesome too! Your comments inspire me and make me smile. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Definitely, have a look into 29 Gifts. I think it’s going to be really special. 🙂

Leave a Reply

