Happily Busy Thinking – Day 181 of The Pollyanna Plan

5967_575371905818940_1766034051_n

I’m typing this whilst lying on a sun lounger – hard life, I know! But, I have been working as well as relaxing this evening. In fact, I’ve been doing some of the most valuable work of all…thinking!

Thinking precedes every action we take in life. It is the starting point for all great ideas in this world. I’m not talking about mindless thinking, where your thoughts jump around all over the place in a jumbled mess, but rather active, productive thought,where you put your mind to finding a solution or coming up with the seed of an idea.

I have wanted to re-do the short description for my online shop for a while, as although it accurately described what I do, it didn’t say anything about me and what inspires me to make the things I make. So, since I’ve been relaxing here in the fading, late evening sun, I’ve been thinking about exactly this.

I found that I could explain the reasoning behind my business in a rambling way that went on far too long, but what I needed was a sentence of two that perfectly encapsulates me and my handmade items. One thought led to another and ideas popped into my head and popped out again as I quickly dismissed them.

But, with every thought, I was getting closer and closer to what I wanted to convey. Until finally, I hit on it. Feel-good! – That’s what I was trying to say. My inspiration comes from creating things that make people feel good, that bring them joy and that brighten up their lives…in a small way.

With that thought in mind, I hurried indoors and scribbled down a short description of my business that felt just right.

Day 181, Reason 181: Today I am happy to have found the right words to describe me and my online shop, all from the comfort of my sun lounger!

184 days to go

184 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

… WE DID IT! We raised £365 for Save the Children in just 178 days – Truly amazing!

Let’s see how much MORE we can raise together in 365 days. 

Even a small donation goes a long , long way:

Just £0.31 buys 8 sachets of Oral Dehydration Salt for a child suffering from dehydration.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. You can donate using your chosen currency and ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Happily Busy Thinking – Day 181 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

