We Did It!! – Day 178 of The Pollyanna Plan

I’ve been longing to write this post all day, as I’m brimming over with excitement, gratitude and joy and I can’t wait to tell you all about it.

Drum roll please…..

Last night, I reached my sponsorship target of raising £365 for the charity, Save the Children for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful. I still can’t quite believe it!

Thank you soooooo much to the awesome person who helped me by donating the final amount AND a massive thank you to all the wonderful, generous and kind people who have sponsored me so far. You rock and I am so very grateful to each and every one of you. Between us, we did it! 🙂

It really means everything to me to have your support and it means so much more to all the children around the world, who are being helped by your donations. In fact, with the money we have raised, we now have enough to buy a water pump for a WHOLE village, providing clean water to keep families safe from deadly diseases. How brilliant is that!

save-the-children-water

Image source: http://shop.savethechildren.org.uk/product/water-pump

And better still, the water pump costs £320, so we are already on the way to buying a second water pump for another village. 🙂 I’m over the moon that you have helped me to reach my target and it’s only day 178 of the Pollyanna Plan. I’m not even half way through!

I am so inspired to continue with my fundraising. Just imagine how much we can raise together, and how much good we can do in the world, by the end of 365 days.

Day 178, Reason 178: Today I am ecstatic, so happy and extremely grateful that you have helped me to reach my target of raising £365 for Save the Children. Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂

187 days to go

187 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£00.00 to raise for Save the Children – WE DID IT! We have raised £365 in 178 days – Truly amazing!

Let’s see how much we can raise together in 365 days. 🙂

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. All donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


7 thoughts on “We Did It!! – Day 178 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

