Follow Your Bliss – Day 177 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors for you where there were only walls.”
– Joseph Campbell

Having spent the past few years too ill to leave the house very often, I have decided that now I am healing, I need to make time to follow my bliss.

Now, that I’m recovering and have a little more energy, it’s all too easy for me to fill my days with doing jobs around the house, making my handmade items, doing admin, having a nap, walking the dogs etc. And as I’m so used to being housebound, a week can fly by before I’ve realised that I haven’t been out anywhere.

This morning, it was high time to factor in some bliss time and to make the most of the summer. So, my Mum and I spent a couple of hours lying on sun loungers round a beautiful, tranquil pool, reading, relaxing and soaking up the sun. The only time I moved was to go for a refreshing swim. Perfect!

Note to self:

9b291acbb7c5083f5923b925b62577a1

Day 177, Reason 177: Today I am so happy to have made time to follow my bliss! 🙂

188 days to go

188 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

Even a small donation goes a long way.  Just £0.31 buys 8 sachets of Oral Dehydration Salt for a child suffering from dehydration.

If you would like to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan, please click on the tab below. All donations go directly to Save the Children.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “Follow Your Bliss – Day 177 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

