My Imaginary Already Done List – Day 176 of The Pollyanna Plan

“An imagination is a terrible thing to waste!”
Tracey (the therapist) Ally McBeal

Zzzzz…following 3 nights of not nearly enough sleep, I’m so tired I can’t think straight. Finding my happy feelings when I’m this exhausted can sometimes be a struggle, but not so today, as I had a plan…and more importantly an overactive imagination.

This morning, I put pen (well actually, pencil) to paper and I wrote out a plan of action for my dream life in my journal. As you know – if you’ve been reading my blog for a while…if you haven’t, welcome! – my dream is to live in Australia. But, at the moment, I have no idea how I could ever make that happen and the space in between where I am and where I want to get to currently looks like a gaping canyon.

However, instead of feeling daunted, worried (and all those other unhelpful negative emotions it would be so easy to let myself feel) I have chosen instead to feel positive, happy and excited about my dream. After all, I trust that the Universe will find me a way to get across that deep, dark hole.

So, to give the Universe a helping hand, I thought it would be a good idea to get really clear about my dream and write down what needs to happen for me to get there.

This is what I started with:

I am happy and healthy, and so grateful to be living in Australia. I have plenty of money coming in each month to live my dream life and do all of the things that I love to do.

Writing in the present tense makes is easier to imagine that it has already happened. Now for the fun part… I wrote out a detailed guide of all the stages I will have to go through, as if they had already been accomplished. If was like writing a massive to-do-list, without having to worry about doing any of it, as, in my imagination, it  had already been done.

First up is:

I am feeling really healthy and strong and have more than enough energy to do anything I want to do.

Further down the list, things like getting a visa is easy and effortless in my imagination:

I’ve just heard that my visa to live in Australia permanently has been approved. Yipppee!!

See, piece of cake! 🙂

As I wrote out each stage, my enthusiasm and happiness grew, until I was feeling joyful and so very grateful for this wonderful dream life of mine. I honestly had so much fun…and I got all this from the comfort of my sofa!

Imagination-books-to-read-32100536-500-473

Image source: http://www.fanpop.com

So, for now, I will just continue on my journey of gratitude,  feeling blessed and happy for the amazing life I already have and I’ll let the Universe take care of the rest.

Day 176, Reason 176: Today I am so grateful for my overactive imagination and for my dream, which somewhere out there in the Universe is winging it’s way to me.

189 days to go

189 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


5 thoughts on “My Imaginary Already Done List – Day 176 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Seeing you in Australia with your mum, healthy, happy and enjoying a great life! Here’s to the power of imagination to bring about what you want. It’s already created, and you’re doing great lining up your vibration with it.

Leave a Reply

