Seeing Not Just Looking – Day 174 of The Pollyanna Plan

“Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.” – Confucius

IMG_0232

This evening I went for a wander around the little village I live in with my new SLR camera. I’ve still got A LOT to learn in terms of photography, but I really enjoyed feeling like a tourist and looking at the places I pass on a regular basis through a new perspective.

There are lots of beautiful old buildings in my village and it felt as if I was seeing them for the first time – appreciating their character and imagining the stories they could tell of days long passed.

IMG_0187

IMG_0223

House Martins’ nests under the eaves

One of my new intentions for this year is to really see and give thanks for the beauty of everything around me. Lately, I’ve begun to realise that I’ve spent a lot of my life on autopilot, lost in the busy-ness of my own thoughts and allowing my life to rush by.


IMG_0227

All photos copyright: https://thepollyannaplan.wordpress.com

Someone once told me that life is in the details and I intend to see and appreciate each and every one of them from now onwards. 🙂

Day 174, Reason 174: Today I feel grateful for really seeing and not just looking.

191 days to go

191 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


6 thoughts on “Seeing Not Just Looking – Day 174 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

