Singing And The Magic Happy Circle – Day 173 of The Pollyanna Plan

“If everyone started off the day singing, just think how happy they’d be.” – Lauren Myracle

This morning, as I designed and made another of my handmade pieces, I had the TV on and a music channel playing. It just so happened that this particular channel was playing ALL my favourite songs one after the other. Result!

I sang along while I worked and I realised how much joy I get from singing. I used to sing ALL the time – in the shower, in the car, as I was going about daily tasks – but through the struggle and dark times of living with a chronic illness, as my energy and vitality depleted, so did my desire to sing.

As I sat on my own at the dining room table this morning, pinning and stitching, I began to sing first one song, and then another. And with each song I sang, the happier I felt. I honestly had so much fun and I’ve been bobbing around on cloud 9 for the rest of the day.

The thing I’ve come to realise, as I type this post, is that not only was I happy because I was singing, but I was also singing because I was (and still am) happy. It’s like a magic happy circle!

You should try it sometime! 🙂

singing-to-yourself-when-no-one-is-around

Day 173, Reason 173: Today I am  so happy and grateful that The Pollyanna Plan has returned to me my love of singing.

192 days to go

192 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


4 thoughts on “Singing And The Magic Happy Circle – Day 173 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. Just like exercise, singing release endorphins. It’s also an aerobic activity, meaning it gets more oxygen into the blood for better circulation, which tends to promote a good mood. And singing necessitates deep breathing, another anxiety reducer.
    The positivity goes beyond physical basis too – singing makes you feel happy for different reasons these are just the physical parallels I drew! ^^^ Enjoy! ‘Whistle whilst you work!’ – I think Disney knew!

Leave a Reply

