My Serendipitous Spam Folder – Day 171 of The Pollyanna Plan

I still hadn’t found my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful when I sat down to write today’s post late this afternoon. It’s not been a bad day at all, but nothing was standing out as being particularly special.

Every other day, I click on “My Blog” on WordPress and then go to the list of my previous posts to begin writing a new post, but today I clicked on Dashboard instead. I have no idea why I did this, but I like to think of it as serendipity, as it brought to my attention that I had LOADS of comments in my SPAM folder.

serendipity3-1yzpzgt

Image source: http://4oops.edublogs.org/2013/01/28/happy-birthday-serendipity

Thinking they were all going to be spam messages, I opened the folder and prepared to delete the lot. When, to my amazement, I discovered there were lots and lots of lovely comments from the wonderful people who follow my blog. It was like a gift from the Universe and served to brighten up my day no end. I had found my reason for the day! 🙂

I’ve just been reading your comments with their messages of support and encouragement and have really enjoyed replying to you all.

So, a HUGE apology if you’ve been kind enough to take the time to write me a comment and I’ve only just replied now. The pesky SPAM folder has a lot to answer for! Although, I like to think it was keeping your comments hidden, so that it could spring this lovely surprise on me just when I needed it! 🙂

Day 171, Reason 171: Today I am so very happy and grateful for each and every comment I receive. You don’t know how much they mean to me! 🙂

194 days to go

194 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

And…

£38.68 to raise for Save the Children – So nearly there to reach my target to raise £365 for 365 days of finding 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful!

We all have the power to make this world a better place. Even a very small donation makes a BIG difference.

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor me and The Pollyanna Plan by making a small donation to Save the Children, please click on the tab below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


2 thoughts on “My Serendipitous Spam Folder – Day 171 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I knew my message would end up in Spam – but glad that I thought about it hard enough – I ALWAYS scan spam before I delete – as sometimes the odd post ends up in there – as I have said this is a glitch so everyone needs to be NOT SPAM aware over the next few days!
    Glad you know now! It was getting hot in your spam folder! 😉

Leave a Reply

